Incredible Gayle and Lewis batting storm saw 359 runs in T20 cricket world

Guyana Amazon Warriors and St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots face off in the semi-finals. The cricket world saw four sixes of 359 runs in two innings in the batting of the two teams. The T20 World Cup is knocking on the door.

He is followed by Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket. West Indies left-arm opener Evin Lewis is in fine form ahead of these two Twenty20 cricket tournaments. Chris Gayle also found the rhythm.

The St. Kitts and Nevis Patriots reached the final of the Caribbean Premier League after ringing the farewell bell of the Guyana Amazon Warriors. The team won the second semi-final match of the event on Tuesday by 6 wickets.

Guyana lost nine wickets in the allotted 20 overs before losing the toss at Warner Park in St. Kitts. In response, St. Kitts went to the final with 13 balls in hand in the storm of Gayle-Lewis. Their opponent in the title fight is St. Lucia Kings.

Gayle and Lewis added six runs in just 8.2 overs in reply to Guyana’s 18-run stand. Before being bowled by Kevin Sinclair, The Universe Boss made 42 off 26 balls with 5 fours and 3 sixes.

Then another opener Lewis took the rest of the responsibility on his shoulders. He left the field after winning the previous match in an unbeaten innings of 102 off 52 balls against the Trincomalee Knight Riders. The same fate again. However, he could not score a century.

In the second consecutive 50th innings, Lewis remained unbeaten on 7 off 39 balls. Where there were 3 fours and 6 big six mothers. In addition, captain Dwayne Bravo gave Lewis the right support in an innings of 34 off 31 balls. St. Kitts won by 8 wickets.

Earlier, Shi Moron Hetmeyer, who dropped to number five, was instrumental in taking Guyana to 18 runs. He played 2 fours and 4 sixes in an innings of 45 off 20 balls.

Besides, Nicholas Puran scored 26, Brandon King 28 and Chanderpaul O Maraj scored 26 runs. But that did not prove to be enough to win.
Today (Wednesday) St. Lucia and St. Kitts will face in the final match of the tournament at 8 pm Bangladesh time.

Related Articles

Back to top button